This sunny Sunday afternoon, after gobbling brunch, I had a serious art attack. Here’s the aftermath.

AC Moore called.... it wants its craft store back

AC Moore called…. it wants its craft store back

Spike not so happy to be paid less attention than usual

Spike not so happy to be paid less attention than usual

Anyone who knows me well will tell you I speak a few languages… those who know me best will tell you the ones I most often communicate with are sarcasm and puns. I’ve slowly been hoarding all sorts of recycled, gently loved papers and textures with the intention to create my own notes and cards (because, let’s be real, if you have the time — they’re so much better than the generic canned-line Hallmark cards the drugstore will deliver). Here’s the first one.

OH! by the way, I chopped 8 inches off my hair.

OH! by the way, I chopped 8 inches off my hair.

DSC04047

And here’s the second…..

DSC04058

I’ll be making more & different kinds with all sorts of recycled materials so if you want one, let me know! (To those I have penny-pal love relationships with, expect these in your mailbox pretty soon….)

