“One of the most tragic things I know about human nature is that all of us tend to put off living. We’re all dreaming of some magical rose garden over the horizon instead of enjoying the roses blooming outside our windows today.”

– Dale Carnegie

I’m high on youth, my body, and life this morning. I can’t stop grinning and reveling in the staggeringly simple pleasure of treating my body well and reaping its rewards. This morning, I basked in the ultimate privilege of making myself a delicious, healthy breakfast, enjoying a cup of tea on the porch with Spike in my lap, going for a long sunrise bike ride while Farmington’s sleeping, getting my yoga on outside, and finishing the last 50 pages of my book…. all by 11 a.m.

There’s something to say for the euphoric feeling of GETTING SH*T DONE and being productive while it’s still early in the day, but it’s even better so when those things you accomplish aren’t simply chores or mundane tasks — rather, they’re things you truly enjoy. And trust me, this is huge. I’m usually a night owl. And I highly resemble Gollem any time before 9 a.m., especially before caffeine in some form. But I didn’t even need coffee this morning.

Sending sunbeams your way today. Enjoy every minute, do something bold, stretch muscles you didn’t know you had, and smile.

get high.

